The skies helped me cry..

That night, the sky and i were one.

In that spilt second of a moment we both burst into tears.

The sky flooded the earth whilst I, flooded my pillows.

It all came crashing down and like an unexpected natural disaster.. I wasn’t ready.

I wasnt ready for the fiery burn of self annoyance, wasn’t ready for the violent winds of self defeat.

Neither was I ready for the gushing waves of hopelessness.

I wasn’t ready.. But it certainly was.

The storm was ready. It was waiting to happen.

Like a child bursting into life with great emergence the storm came with no apologies.

That night was a rainy night.. It rained all night long.

Leave a Reply

